A country day!

Scans 360

Our summer house and production centre!

Scans 845

Patch as he was in later life!

Scans 844

Dad, Patch and me in February 1969!

I bought eight Dolly tubs full of plants from a bakery that was closing on Angelsey around four years ago. All eight for twenty pounds! The only downside was, I had to fetch them!! Boy, were they heavy.I have used two at the side of the arch , which came from our shop, Summer Strawberries in Barmouth!

I bought eight Dolly tubs full of plants from a bakery that was closing on Angelsey around four years ago. All eight for twenty pounds! The only downside was, I had to fetch them!! Boy, were they heavy.I have used two at the side of the arch , which came from our shop, Summer Strawberries in Barmouth!

Scans 861Today is a fresher,sunny day and just the sort of day to get out into the garden and make tidying progress! With four Dachshunds as ‘helpers’ it takes twice as long…but I wouldn’t be without them!

We have had Dachshunds for thirty six years.Mostly wire haired miniatures. We did have a Basset in the eighties as well….would love another!

When I arrived in the world, back in the fifties there was already a dog present. Penny was a mongrel whose mother was  a sealyham terrier. She soon made it clear that she was not about to give up her pouffe to this interloper!

Later in the sixties, I had a spell in hospital. When I was discharged I arrived home to be presented with a ‘Jack Russell terrier..although, Patch looked more like a miniature old English sheepdog, a breed that my dads aunt had bred.

 

Save

Save

About gwylfalife

Partner in Summer Strawberries, homes and interiors shop in Barmouth. www.summerstrawberries.co.uk. Have four Miniature dachshunds (two wire haired and two smooth) .Live with my partner on the banks of the Mawddach river in Meirioneth, Gwynedd , Wales.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

